A Well Deserved Break

Well hello there, strangers!  I realize I’ve been absent for quite a while but I needed the time to let my brain resolidify.  I am now on summer break from both classes and work so I was taking some time away to play video games and destress.  I am pleased to announce that I am 50% finished with my MA.  I ended my semester with a 4.0 GPA and I ended the year with a 3.925 GPA and that is why my brain felt like a jello mold that someone left out in the sun for too long.

Now that I’ve had some time to recover, it’s time to get back to business.  I’ve got a stack of books waiting to get reviews so look for some future Recommend It Monday posts.  Next week kicks off some brand new author interviews, so Author Corner will be getting some love.  I’ve got some great guest posts coming up by some very talented people.  Oh, and I’ve been doing some gardening so if you see a rant or two about crabgrass, don’t say I didn’t warn you.  I’ve promised myself a Kitchen Aid stand mixer with all the attachments if I finish the first draft of Enraptured by the time that classes resume (near the end of August) so I should have some periodic updates about that as well.  Seriously, I would do things I’m not proud of for a stand mixer.  I might as well do something I am proud of for one.

Hope you’re all having a wonderful post-holiday week.

Leave a Reply

