Thawing

This year was one of the worst winters we’ve had in years.  We’ve had several days where the windchill was dangerously low and we’ve received near record snowfall.  It was with great delight, then, when I left my house to run errands that it was absolutely beautiful outside.  The sun is shining.  The snow is melting.  Sure, the sidewalks are all flooded, but I can deal with that.  It’s so nice, in fact, that I have all my windows and my sliding door open to let the place air out.  So, just how warm is it outside?

Drumroll, please.

 

It’s 46 degrees.

 

In related news, Smeagol is freaked out by weather.  The wind was blowing, and he was watching everything blow around like, “WTF kind of sorcery is this?!”  I do not believe he approves.

Leave a Reply

