Ultreia, Inc Reading and a Podcast

A few days ago, I mentioned that I had submitted “I Can Hear You” for a local reading event.  That event was held by Ultreia, Inc. last night, and my piece was accepted.  Huzzah!  Two of my college professors were in the audience, as well as a former classmate, so it was neat for me to have people I knew out there.  The reading featured 9 other local writers and there was some amazing work that was being shared.  It was a fantastic experience and I hope I have the opportunity to do more with this group in the future.  If you have Facebook (and I know you do.  Stop playing Candy Crush and look at me when I’m typing to you.), consider giving them a like, even if you’re not local.

This Friday, 11/15 at 6:30 pm, I’ll be doing another reading on IU-South Bend campus in The Grille.  The theme of the night is Analecta, which is the campus literary journal, and I’ll be reading a portion of my story “Blood and Rain” which was published in this year’s issue and won the first place prize for fiction.  It’s a small literary journal with no distribution, so if you just happen to be a publisher and you happen to be in the mood to publish it, you should let me know that.  😀

This past Friday, I recorded my first ever podcast interview with the good folks at Newbie Writers.  Have you ever wondered what I sound like?  Wonder no more!  Listen to my dulcet tones as I explain why my pets must be able to double as a food source.  It was a great interview and I had a lot of fun doing it.  I don’t plan to change my own interview format, but I had fun with the podcast, so maybe I’ll do something with that in the future.

Leave a Reply

