Ready To Work

Tonight was the first workshop for Enraptured.  Overall, I found it pretty helpful.  It looks like i have a goodly amount of clarifications I need to make so far which I had a feeling was going to happen.  Other than getting feedback, I love having a workshop to talk through ideas.  It helps me clarify in my head what it is I want to accomplish and how I can go about doing that.

I handed out some of my shiny new bookmarks tonight to the workshop people.  There were ooohs and aaaahs aplenty.  We met at Barnes & Noble, and I was sorely tempted to either hand some of them out to the people who were there reading or leave them on the tables.  Then I remembered my book is no longer listed with them and they would probably just throw them out.  So, I kept them.  They’re too pretty to throw away.

Be on the lookout in the next couple of days for a guest blog from my friend and author Brent Kelley.  He stopped by several weeks ago to talk about his book Chuggie and the Desecration of Stagwater.  He’ll be talking about his new book Chuggie and the Bleeding Gateways. I sure hope Charlie behaves.  He can be pretty territorial for a corpse.

Leave a Reply

