Crickets…Crickets Everywhere…

It’s been a bit quiet on here lately.  There’s a lot of changes in the works, most of them have nothing to do with writing, and I’m very distracted.  <chorus> How distracted are you?  Well, distracted enough that I forgot to prep this week’s interview last week.  So, there was no interview this week.  /facepalm

I was planning on taking a screenwriting class this summer that would have continued through the fall semester.  It turns out that I won’t be able to get grad credit for it because the instructor isn’t credentialed to teach grad students.  So, no screenwriting class for me.  It’s just too much work to add to my semester, and since I’ve never been a grad student before, I’m wary about adding too much to my schedule without knowing how much work I already have.  I have the book they’re using, though, so I can still do it on my own if I want to.

Since I’m not taking the class anymore, I’ve been thinking about Home and whether I’m going to develop it or not.  I came to the conclusion that it would make a most excellent book, as well as a screenplay.  What’s that?  I’m sorry, I can’t hear you over the dollar signs.  It’s something to work on.

Tomorrow is the first formal workshop for Enraptured.  I haven’t worked much on it in the last week or two.  I’m having a concept problem and I’m trying to figure out a workaround.  I’d rather fix it now than write the book and have to rewrite it so the concept fits better.  I have some ideas on how to fix it, though, and I’ll run them by my people tomorrow.  I don’t really have people.  I just enjoy sounding pretentious.

I have bookmarks!  They’re absolutely gorgeous, and they’re rather sturdy.  I plan on hitting the local library branches to see if I can leave some there for the patrons to have.  Who doesn’t love a free bookmark?

Leave a Reply

