Vacation

I’d like to say I’ve been making tons of progress on Enraptured, but I’m afraid I can’t do that.  I’ve made some progress, but I haven’t been working on it much.  I’m on vacation.  I didn’t go anywhere in particular, and I didn’t do anything new and/or exciting.  But here’s what I did do:

  • sleep
  • baked homemade bread
  • played video games
  • read a book I’ve been meaning to read
  • played more video games
  • saw Iron Man 2 with friends
  • watched Thor on Netflix
  • played even more video games
  • blogged a little
  • managed to get some writing done
  • yep, I’m still playing video games

In fact, even as we speak, I have a character on Lord of the Rings Online riding a horse to Esteldin so I can do some crafting.  And while I’m at it, I’m discussing having bookmarks made up for Celia.  I’m loving having time off to do time wasting stuff.  I’ve got a pot of herbs growing in my office, the garden is planted, and I’m actively avoiding weeding my front planter bed.

Now that my summer work schedule no longer conflicts with the Creative Writing Club meetings, I have a weekly venue to workshop the new parts of Enraptured.  I’m going to be lazy for another week, and then it’s back to work.  I’m still writing the first draft, but the general consensus I’ve gotten from readers thus far is, “Hurry up and finish the damn book!”  I’m taking that as a good sign.

You may or may not know about my website.  I plan on upgrading it later this summer, but I mention it because I have a couple of short stories posted on it.  If you’re interesting in reading some examples of my work, please feel free to pop by the website and have a read.

This entry was posted in General.

Leave a Reply

