Freshly Degreed, A Haunted Death, and a Disturbing Lack of Pie

Last night was my graduation ceremony.  It was long, and it was hot.  I was sitting so close to people that when the man who sat next to me’s cellphone vibrated, it wiggled my leg.

Yeah, it was a lot like this.

Yeah, it was a lot like this.

Glad that it’s over.  Today’s goal is working on Enraptured.  I was doing some mind mapping last night to try and work out some character issues.  I’d like to get at least 1,000 new words now that the house is quiet and I can hear myself think.

A week or so ago, I had the lovely Susan Dorsey over to talk about her new book, A Haunted Death.  I’m pleased to announce that book is now available in paperback and ebook formats.  Show her some love and tell her Erin sent you.  Maybe she’ll bake me a pie.

Which brings me to my final point: I have no pie.  Steven brought me an apple pie yesterday, I went to graduate, come back to no pie. :/  So seriously, go show Susan some love.  The sooner I get pie, the better it is for everyone.

5 comments on “Freshly Degreed, A Haunted Death, and a Disturbing Lack of Pie

  1. Lori Hicks says:

    I brought you pie last week…has it worn off already?

    Like

  2. Susan Dorsey says:

    Oh, Erin! I can bring the pie! Apple? Chocolate? Pumpkin? Chess? Peanut Butter Pie? (My two older sisters used “Peanut Butter Pie” as their code word for when they wanted to go play Barbies without me. True story!)

    Like

  3. Is Pie technically Paleo, Susan?

    Like

Leave a Reply

