Obsessions

One of the things I’m currently obsessed with is Tardar Sauce, a.k.a. Grumpy Cat.  I love this cat.  If I had a cat such as Tardar Sauce, I would never be sad again.  My friends and family know of this obsession, so now anytime someone finds a Grumpy Cat meme, they either tag me in it or post it on my personal Facebook wall.  Here is the one my boyfriend’s step-mom tagged me in today:

Hopefully, no one ever says this about any of my stories.  The best thing about Grumpy Cat memes is that they span all pop culture references and real life situations.  One of my favorite movies to quote is Silence of the Lambs. So of course, there’s a meme for that.

Not into stories about serial killers who make suits out of female skin?  No worries!  Tardar Sauce has Harry Potter covered, too.

It isn’t bad enough that I’m obsessed with the cat.  I have my children doing it, too.  My oldest son, Matthew, even came up with a meme just for me.  It was actually generated by a friend of mine for him.

Among my interests, though I’m not very good at it, is science.  I could be good at it, if I gave it the proper amount of effort, but I’m a writer and I’d rather craft art than be stuck in a lab somewhere.  I get an extra kick out of science based jokes and memes.  Grumpy Cat did not let me down.

Finally, because if I posted all of the Grumpy Cat memes I’ve either found on my own or was tagged in you’d be here all day, sometimes I find that my obsessions collide with each other.  Two of my other notable ones are little pug dogs and Daleks.  If you do not know what a Dalek is, I command you to watch Dr. Who A.S.A.P.  I leave you today with what happens when Tardar Sauce meets a little pug dog and some Daleks.

This entry was posted in General.

Leave a Reply

