Chicken Noodle Soup

There are two things I like to have around when I’m sick, you know…besides copious amounts of medicated Kleenex and an assortment of drugs that any meth lab would love to get their hands on: orange juice and chicken noodle soup.  I am now out of the former, and will remain out unless someone delivers it to me as I refuse to leave my house.  I have a ton of the latter, however.  Yesterday, during the eye of the disease, I ventured out of my house and bought soup stuff.  I could have just bought a can of soup, but it wouldn’t taste as good as my homemade soup and it wouldn’t have been nearly as much.  I now have about 5 gallons of soup. 😀  Most likely, that will be both lunch and dinner.  No, I’m not sharing.  Unless you have o.j.  Even then I make no promises, but you’ve bettered your chances exponentially.

This entry was posted in General.

4 comments on “Chicken Noodle Soup

  1. Pamla says:

    I have OJ. I can’t keep it down. Be willing to send it to you but iy would require me to leave my hobbit hole, and I don’t see that happening.

    Like

  2. Lori Hicks says:

    I’d trade you OJ for soup but I’m not leaving my house either. Maybe I can get the hubby to buy soup fixings and I can walk him through it. No that’ll never work, it won’t taste right if I don’t do it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

