Harboring Disease

It seems that I’ve finally succumbed to the various bugs that are going around.  I started feeling bad yesterday morning and by the time I got home from class (which I had to leave early-sorry David), I was in full sick mode.  Several Sudafed, Zicam, and Advil doses later, my fever has broken and I’m starting to feel human again.

I knew when the semester started, I wanted to write a piece called “I Was Told These Sheep Were Fireproof.”  I had no clue how I was supposed to do it, but I wanted that title.  I suppose a side benefit of becoming feverish is that on my way home last night I came up with my poem.  I’m sure it still needs some work, but I got the basic piece down.  I don’t think it will fit with the collection I’m building this semester, but who knows?

Leave a Reply

