Old Blog, New Content

A few semesters ago, I started this blog as part of my web writing class.  And as with most of my attempts at blogging, when the class was over, so was the blog.  This time, I have not one but two classes that I will most likely be using this for, and because one of them is a publishing class, chances are better than usual that I may actually keep up with it this time.

So, first some updates.  I am in my final semester of undergrad studies at Indiana University-South Bend.  I graduate in May, and I accept monetary gifts and foodstuffs (especially foodstuffs in pie form).  I’ve applied for grad school and am waiting to hear on that in the next few months.  I published my first novella, Celia, through Rainstorm Press and I have a short story coming out in the next few months with them as well.  I’ve started writing my first full length novel, Enraptured, but it’s taken a backseat to school.  I plan on getting back to it, and I have a decent chunk of it started.  I have not yet received a little pug dog.  Or an angry looking cat.

The primary class I plan to use this blog for is my publishing class.  As a part of it, I’ll be writing a chapbook of poetry.  I may also use this for my multimedia writing class.  So no, I’m not schizophrenic nor do I have multiple personalities…just multiple classes.

